WordPress

image
Flowers. For you

So here’s a tiny confession I have to make – I’m not a writer at all, or at least I do not have any formal training in this matter. I am a finance guy at heart.  I’m doing this blog for shits and giggles. So take anything I say about writing with a grain of salt because I probably do not know what I’m talking about. This blog has been an exercise in just taking a leap of faith and falling in style. If I happened to write anything you liked here then my heartfelt gratitude is with you always, though I would like to say that  the quality of my work, or lack thereof, is purely accidental in nature. I really don’t know what I’m doing.

In any case, enough about that, I’m here to talk about WordPress. I didn’t actually know what I was going to do once I made that fateful decision to download the WordPress app. Really the only decision process behind it was that I wanted to write anonymously and I had no computer so I had to do everything on a smartphone. It was a toss-up between Tumblr and WordPress and I could not quite get how Tumblr worked so I ended up here, washed up on the shores of WordPress.

And I here,  I’ve discovered one of the most supportive and caring community I have ever had the pleasure of meeting (at least online anyway). I mean you guys are the nicest bunch of people I have met on the Internet and that is something especially with all the vitriol that seems to populate the networks on a regular basis.

I’ve had a ton of experiences here on WordPress. I’ve come into contact with a lot  people around the world, and it’s been a pleasure learning to see the world from a different perspective. It’s been great trading ideas and encouraging each other and reading your stories.

Here on WordPress, I’ve experienced talking to a person to get off that proverbial ledge and keep on living, the irony of which is not lost on me. If you remember, I’m still coming to grips with the fact that I’m manic-depressive and that I’m also dealing with the ‘tendencies’ associated with this disease. Rest assured I’ve got it under control but I have to say this, I owe a measure of that peace I am holding to just now because of you guys. If it weren’t for your kind words and encouragement, I wouldnt have gotten that far with this blog and who knows what could have happened to me in the real world. So thank you, thank you and thank you. You make this poor scrivener’s life a little bit more brighter.

I end however with an apology. You may have noticed that this blog has has gotten a bit on the slow side. I’ve become something of a weekend writer. You see,  life happens. There’s the fact that I’m writing full time for another blog and I’m handling two Facebook pages and two Twitter accounts. It gets really, really hectic on most days. I’ve realized that writing full time takes a crapload out of you and after a full day of writing, I barely have enough ideas for my own personal blog.

I’m also very sorry if you’ve been waiting for another story from me and I promise I’m working on two right now but the thing is these things have a habit of taking a life of their own. I promise I will have one of them out by the end of the month.

Anyways, thanks again for taking the time to read. I’ll try to catch up with your blogs too this weekend.

Toodles!

Ang Huling Hugotero

8 Comments

Add yours →

  1. That’s a lot of writing indeed. Take care

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello, Huling Hugotero. I agree. WordPress is the home of the most supportive writing community. Good luck on all your writing tasks! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hindi naman halata na hindi ka writer. Gaganda ng gawa mo. Thanks for inspiring us with your blog posts! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Salamat sa oras ng pagsusulat! Nakaka-inspire ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

