Hey you part 2 (Letters to Nobody)

image
Insert random photo that has no connection to the topic whatsoever

Hey you,

Yeah, yeah. It’s me again.

So I just that I’d saunter back into your life just when I thought I promised myself that I’d move on and forget you. The thing is, I can’t. Forget you that is. I don’t love you anymore. I think that’s progress, but I still can’t get you out of my mind. You know how some people are permanently on rewind in your head and they keep you up at night wondering what could have been? Well, that’s you. You. You. You.

I didn’t mean for that sound accusatory, but a part of me is annoyed that for all my actions, my running away, I still cannot defeat the ghost of you in my life.

Here’s the deal then. I won’t try anymore to forget you. I’m clearly failing at this task. I’ll just let you live in my head, occupying my thoughts as I eat my cereal every day and make that commute to work and go back home and sleep. The best way of making something irrelevant is to resign yourself to the fact that you can’t get rid of it. Soon it becomes like your nose. You know it’s there, but you can’t really see it or feel it unless you give it attention. Yes, that’s it. You’ll be my nose, the least sexy part of the body. My nose. My beautiful, kind nose who lights up my life.

Sigh. I’m no good at this am I? Oh well. I guess I’ll just fail at this too like everything I do with my life. And frankly, there are far worse things to be a failure at than failing to forget you.

Still your friend, still wishing you all the best,

Ang Huling Hugotero

5 Comments

Add yours →

  1. At least, you are open being a friend to her.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. “Yes, that’s it. You’ll be my nose, the least sexy part of the body. My nose. My beautiful, kind nose who lights up my life.”

    …so cute! I’m telling you, it’s her loss! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

