The Pinoy Superhero Project: Update

So I just discovered one of the pitfalls of actually writing for a living: You have to keep writing and writing a lot of content but you rarely have enough time for your own personal projects. It’s not a bad thing really, if what you are working on is something you truly believe in and I am a passionate advocate for my current work, but you sometimes do crave for working on something that is truly yours and yours alone.

Anyway, if you’ve been reading my blog, I started this project late last year while I was still stuck in the hospital and trying to figure out what to do with my life. I wanted to create a team of Filipino superheroes. It just suddenly occured to me that the Philippines does not have a legit superhero team (the Pintados and Batang X notwithstanding). If you want to check out the original proposal, you can check it out here.

Although if you are to take a psychoanalytic perspective on this, you may have figured out that I’m actually doing this because I want to forget a certain little topic that you all know about. Although if you’ve been reading between the lines, that certain topic that I do not wish to talk about just seems to keep popping up in my stories.

Anyway, to keep you guys updated, I’ve made a few tweaks to the original concept and I’ve written two stories to create a back story for some of my characters.

Here are the two stories! Check them out!

Knives
Promises

Critiques and comments greatly appreciated.

As for now, I’ll start working on a the rest of the stories. Writing these things are actually painstakingly slow for me because I have to get my hugot from somewhere else. Much apologies if I’ve kept you guys waiting. I’ll give it my best shot to finish at least two of the stories by month’s end. And if anyone likes to illustrate any of these ideas or make their own superhero stories, any contribution and collaboration would be greatly accepted.

Stay tuned!

anghulinghugotero

7 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Woah, they were back stories? Really Cool. A knife wielding cebuano ninja and a reverse centaur. What else are u planning to add? Maybe a telekinetic or an invisible guy?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey can I have your email? You seem to be a fun person to interact with. Maybe we can discuss more about your characters. I love writing btw, specially superhero stuff. 😊😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Awwww maaan…. And I thought I had finally managed a glimpse of the most elusive Filipino in human history. 😂😂😂😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

