Hey you

Hey you,

Hey! How are you doing? It’s me again. I don’t know what you are going through but the one thing I cannot stand is somebody crying. That’s supposed to be my schtick. I kid though.

Why are you crying anyway? You don’t want to tell me? That’s fine. I’m here to listen if you’re ready. If you don’t want to talk about it ever? That’s okay too. Just know that I’m here for you.

Anyway, I won’t tell you that everything is perfect. I won’t tell you that everything is going to be okay. I do not think you want to hear that.

I will just tell you about diamonds. Do you know what diamonds are? Diamonds are made of carbon. You know what else is made of carbon? Coal. Diamonds are just really big lumps of black, dirty coal. Then they somehow found themselves somewhere in the earth’s crust and they’ve been pounded so hard and subjected to huge amounts of heat that they changed and millions of years later when they pop out nof the earth’s crust, they look just like any other stone. Then someone picks it up and cleans it, and cuts that stone, you get those gems that you put on rings and necklaces.

Maybe what you are going through right now is making you into a diamond. Maybe all of these trials, the hurt you feel right now, is turning you from a lump of coal into a beautiful, radiant diamond. So don’t give up. All the pressure in this world is making you into something else. You’re transforming into something beautiful. Not that you aren’t beautiful already.

Anyway, that’s it for now. Just know that I am always, always here for you and if you need someone to talk to, I’m always here.

anghulinghugutero

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Truly inspirational!
    This was what our college professor told us to get motivated. 🙂
    Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

